Government Polytechnic Arwal was established on June 30, 2019. It is currently running temporary campus of Government Polytechnic Asthawan, Nalanda in Asthawan block, 15 Kilometer (Approximately) from Biharsharif, District headquarters of Nalanda. its permanent campus in Arwal district is under construction. It is a government funded institution. It has been approved by AICTE, New Delhi and recognized by Department of Science & Technology, Government of Bihar and affiliated to State Board of Technical Education, Patna. Government Polytechnic Arwal offers diploma in three branches: Civil Engineering , Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. Admission to this college was started in 2019 with a batch of 60 Students in each branches (Civil Engineering, Electrical Engineering and Mechanical Engineering).